The Little Death

In my all time favorite series of books, I distinctly remember this conversation the main character had about winter. They call winter the little death. Even people, they said, sleep more and talk less.  This has been popping up in my subconscious a lot lately.

I think that maybe for awhile, I’ve been having a personal “little death”.  Things shut down, died, and went to sleep.  I think I’m at peace with this. It is all ok, because without the little death, there can be no spring awakening.

I think I might be ready to wake up now.

About Jessica

I'm just a girl, trying to grow closer to who I want to be. I'm a mother, a dreamer, and hopefully someday, a farmer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

